Short nomination of candidates to serve as members of the National Film and Video Foundation

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

Section 6 (1) of the NFVF Act, Act No.73 of 1997, stipulates that ‘The Foundation shall act through a council consisting of no fewer than nine (9) and no more than fourteen (14) Council members. Section 6 (2) (a) of the same Act says ‘the members shall be appointed by the Minister from a short list of no more than 22 names’.

Below are 22 short list of names out of an interview process which took place on the 23-24 February 2017. These names are presented by the appointed Independent Panel conducted the interviews to the Minister of Arts and Culture for consideration of NFVF Council appointment.

Section 6 (2) (d) of the same Act stipulates that, any member of the public may object in writing to the short list nomination of any person.

Anyone wishing to comment may do so by submitting the following:

  • A written letter containing full names and contact details of the writer.
  • The letter must provide reasons for objection with supporting documents.
  • Certified copy of the writer’s Identity Document

Comments must be addressed to the Director-General of the Department of Arts and Culture, for the attention of Ms Lindeka Moeng: Private Bag X897, PRETORIA, 0001 or hand delivered at 1st Floor, Kingsley Centre Building situated at 481 Stanza Bopape, Arcardia, PRETORIA or sent via email to:

Enquiries may be directed to: Ms Lindeka Moeng Tel.: (012) 441-3478.

Closing date: 08 March 2017. No late comments will be considered.