25 Feb 2015

Members of the media are advised that the government delegation led by Minister Nathi Mthethwa responsible for the repatriation of the mortal remains of Mr Moses Kotane and Mr John Beaver Marks will return to South Africa on 2 Mar 2015.

17 Feb 2015

It was with deep sadness that we learned of the passing on of multi-skilled and talented cultural visionary, communicator, activist and entrepreneur, Dr Tembeka Nkamba-Van Wyk who died recently following a short illness.

16 Feb 2015

It is with joy and happiness that we congratulate South African flautist and composer, Wouter Kellerman and his Indian counterpart, composer Ricky Kej for winning a Grammy Award recently

01 Feb 2015

Minister Nathi Mthethwa witnessed the announcement of a newly elected Dance and Theatre Advisory Committee on Sunday 1 February at Kopanong Conference Centre.

29 Jan 2015

Ministry of Arts and Culture has entered into a settlement agreement with the Director-General of the Department of Arts and Culture, Mr. Sibusiso Xaba.

23 Jan 2015

It is with a deep sense of shock and sadness that we learned of the passing of legendary musician, poet and activist, Johnny Dimba. He passed away recently at the City Hospital in Durban after a short illness.

30 Dec 2014

It is with profound sadness to have learned that Pat Matshikiza, the legendary piano maestro has died in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal at the age of 76. He will be remembered as one of the earliest and greatest exponents of African jazz with a distinctive urban township vibe.

03 Dec 2014

Minister Mthethwa is on a six day official visit to the City of Moscow, Russia to facilitate the repatriations of the remains of struggle stalwarts, Moses Kotane and JB Marks.

31 Oct 2014

The Gauteng Division of the High Court of South Africa in Pretoria has set aside the name change of Louis Trichardt to Makhado. As a result, the matter will be referred back to the Makhado Municipality to conduct a public consultation process.

31 Oct 2014

Minister Nathi Mthethwa, has extended the deadline for all national departments, public entities and enterprises to establish language units that formulate language policies to enable the public to obtain information in the languages of their choice.